Quick Answer: Can I Deactivate Facebook And Come Back?

What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?

Yes, when you deactivate your Facebook account, the relationship status of the person you say you’re in a relationship with will be gone and it won’t show anything.

If you later re-activate your Facebook account, it’ll come back again..

How long after you deactivate Facebook does it delete?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Will I lose all my friends if I deactivate my Facebook?

The whole point of Facebook is to make networking super easy for people. When you deactivate your Facebook account, you cut yourself off from enjoying this benefit. You won’t be able to see your relatives, friends, work colleagues and acquaintances on the platform anymore.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.

Does deactivating Facebook delete everything?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info. Then click Delete Account.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?

One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. … Users who live private lives in general may feel overwhelmed by Facebook and, not wanting to share their life as much as Facebook would like, may just deactivate their account.

What happens when you deactivate Facebook 2020?

What happens when you deactivate Facebook? When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.